Skip to content

About Tanzforum Berlin

Tanzforum Berlin is a video platform that presents contemporary dance performance events in Berlin. It caters to dance audiences, dance performers and directors, curators and event organisers both in Germany and abroad.

Despite the enormous variety of productions in Berlin, contemporary dance is underrepresented in the media and therefore unfortunately also in the public eye. At the same time, dance being a visual and highly dynamic art form makes it difficult to describe with the power of words alone and as such predestined for the moving image. The Tanzforum Berlin project was founded in April 2008 within this context. We post 3-5-minute video trailers presenting current projects by renowned Berlin choreographers and young artists, as well as productions shown within the scope of established Berlin dance festivals. All trailers on this website are produced exclusively by the Tanzforum Berlin team.

Tanzforum Berlin is committed to encouraging greater interest and curiosity in the theatre world, and providing a broad range of information in order to promote new contacts and networking. Our trailer archive constitutes a comprehensive information tool for everyone interested in dance.

This website is administered by Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH on behalf of the Berlin Senate department for culture and Europe.
 

Team

 
Camera / Editing: Walter Bickmann studied stage dance at the Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Munich. As a dancer he performed in the companies of e.g. the Vienna State Opera and the Johann Kresnik Choreographic Theatre in Berlin. Further past appointments include dance director at the Stadttheater Stendal and choreographer/director at e.g. Vienna’s Theater im Künstlerhaus and the Volksbühne in Berlin. After retraining as a video designer, Bickmann has been active since 2006 as a freelance choreographer, video artist and dance documentary filmmaker in Berlin.
walterbickmann.de

Camera / Post-production / Editing: Doris Kolde Doris Kolde worked as a set and costume designer from 1989 to 2000 at theatres including the Volksbühne in Berlin, the Freie Kammerspiele in Magdeburg, the Theater im Künstlerhaus in Vienna and the Stadttheater Augsburg. After studying media design, Kolde worked as a user interface screen designer for the Berlin online unit of FCB (Foote Cone & Belding). Since 2004 she has been working as a freelance user interface designer and production manager in Berlin.
doriskol.de

To top

Springe zum Inhalt

Über Tanzforum Berlin

Die Videoplattform Tanzforum Berlin ist eine Präsentation des zeitgenössischen Tanzschaffens in Berlin und richtet sich national und international an das Tanzpublikum, Tanzschaffende, Kuratoren und Veranstalter.

Trotz der enormen Vielfalt der Berliner Tanzproduktionen ist der zeitgenössische Tanz in den Medien und daher leider auch in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung unterrepräsentiert. Gleichzeitig ist Tanz als visuelle, dynamische Kunstform prädestiniert für das bewegte Bild und mit dem Wort allein schwer zu erfassen. Vor diesem Hintergrund wurde im April 2008 das Projekt Tanzforum Berlin entwickelt. Mit 3 – 5 minütigen Videotrailern präsentieren wir seither die aktuellen Arbeiten von namhaften Berliner Choreographen und Nachwuchskünstlern, sowie Produktionen die im Rahmen der etablierten Berliner Tanzfestivals gezeigt werden. Alle Trailer auf dieser Website werden ausschließlich vom Tanzforum Berlin Team produziert.

Tanzforum Berlin möchte zum Theaterbesuch anregen, neugierig machen, über ein vielfältiges Angebot informieren und auf diese Weise neue Kontakte und Vernetzung ermöglichen. Unser Trailer Archiv bietet allen Tanzinteressierten ein umfangreiches Informationstool.

Die Website der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa wird von der Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH im Rahmen des laufenden Auftrags der Videodokumentation Tanz verwaltet.
 

Team

 
Kamera / Editing: Walter Bickmann studierte Bühnentanz an der Musikhochschule München, Heinz-Bosl-Stiftung. Als Tänzer war er unter anderem mehrere Jahre an der Staatsoper in Wien und dem Choreographischen Theater Johann Kresnik in Berlin engagiert. Er war Tanztheaterleiter am Stadttheater Stendal und arbeitete als Choreograph und Regisseur unter anderem am Theater im Künstlerhaus in Wien und der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz in Berlin. Nach einer Ausbildung zum Videodesigner arbeitet er seit 2006 als freischaffender Choreograph, Videokünstler und Tanzdokumentarist in Berlin.
walterbickmann.de

Kamera / Postproduktion / Redaktion: Doris Kolde arbeitete von 1989 bis 2000 als Bühnen- und Kostümbildnerin im Theaterbereich, u.a. an der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz in Berlin, den freien Kammerspielen in Magdeburg, dem Theater im Künstlerhaus in Wien und dem Stadttheater Augsburg. Nach einer Ausbildung zur Mediendesignerin war sie Screendesignerin der Berliner Online-Unit von FCB (Foote Cone & Belding). Seit 2004 ist sie als freischaffende Screendesignerin und Produktionsleiterin in Berlin tätig.
doriskol.de

Nach oben